| | |

The EPF Employee’s Union (EPFEU) is a Registered Trade Union under the Indian Trade Union Act, 1926. The Registration Number is 48/70. Originally, the Union was registered as the EPF Staff Union, Kerala. Subsequently, the name was changed through an Amendment as The Employees Union.
The pristine President of the Union was Late. Dr. K. Mathew Kurian, MP and its first General Secretary was late. Comrade. Madhavan Nair. The Union had (1) Late. Comrade Suseela Gopalan, MP (2) Comrade k. Suresh kurup, Ex MP (3) Comrade A.K Premajam Ex-MP, Comrade. Late Arangil Sreedaran, former Union Minister as its President. Now the President of the Union is comrade. A. Sampath, MP and the General Secretary is Comrade. K.K. Mohanan
Started in the year 1970 with less than 20 members in the Region, the Union got Recognition in the year 2005. EPFEU is affiliated to All India Staff Federation (AIEPFSF), the Recognised Federation at all India level, representing 97% of employees in EPFO. Sh Vijay Kumar Sharma is its Secretary General. Late Comrade. W.R. Waradarajan, All India Secretary of CITU was also the parton of Federation. Now, Sh. Sanjeev Reddy, All India President of INTUC is the parton of All india EPF staff Federation.
In all other Regions of EPFO, except in Kerala Region, only one Trade Union functions which is Recognized and affiliated to the All India EPF Staff Federation (Recognised). But, in Kerala Region there is one more forum, namely, EPF Staff Association, the recognition of which has been withdrawn in the year 2005. As the Recognized Trade Union, the Regional Management holds periodical Meetings with EPFEU only to sort out the issues.





Circulars And Orders



Other links






Home | Memebers of Employees Union | Press releases | Latest News | Contacts




© 2012 EPFEUKerala. All rights reserved.